Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Glendale

6033 W Bell Rd
Ste O Glendale, AZ 85308

602-439-5656
Opening Hours
  • Mon 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 7:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Carl's Car Care:

reviewicon
02/27/2022

Honest and friendly. Keeping my 05 Honda running like a top.



reviewicon
07/31/2013

Smart guy that knows what he is talking about. Fair price and he's not going to promise you something he can't deliver.



reviewicon
10/17/2014

I have trusted Carl's Car Care with the care of my vehicles for the past 7 years. Never have I been disappointed. They are capable, caring, and efficient. They are not the cheapest place, nor the most expensive, but they do great work and try hard to keep costs down. Experiences with car care in the past were awful. Carl's took care of that and turned it around. Thanks Carl!



reviewicon
01/09/2015

I had a great experience with this business right before Christmas. I am a woman and know nothing about cars. My fairly new, expensive foreign car was leaking a lot of oil. My engine was smoking. I thought something major was wrong. I was afraid to continue driving it so I took it to this dealer immediately. I am not from this area and knew nothing about this business or its reputation. He was very busy and had to keep it over night. To my surprise, when I picked it up the next day, he billed me only $42 to fix it! He could have taken advantage of me and told me anything, like some of the dealer shops have done in the past. He fixed the problem for next to nothing and I have had zero problems since. I would highly recommend this business.



reviewicon
05/27/2015

I have been going to Carl's for many years. Since I have a better than average understanding of automotive mechanics and systems I am usually critical of both independent and dealership shops. The knowledge that Carl and his mechanics possess is second to none. Their test equipment and alignment machine is the finest available. One thing that sets Carl apart from the average shop and dealership is that he continually researches the pricing and durability of replacement parts and uses parts that are best for his customers. Their pricing is fair, especially since the job always seems to be done right the first time. I wouldn't consider taking a vehicle any where else (except for factory covered warranty work when I'm stuck going back to the dealer).



reviewicon
11/17/2015

Quality work. Fair pricing. Honest business work. Quick work. Easily recommended. A trusted name in the world of small business auto mechanics and vehicle technicians.



reviewicon
01/07/2016

Carl is a stern man with a passion for fixing boats. his assistants, Carli and Bianca, are also very passionate.



reviewicon
03/05/2016

I'm so grateful for a garage I trust. Carl has repeatedly taken superb care of us.



reviewicon
02/02/2017

Having moved to Phoenix less than 2 years ago, I had no reference on a dependable shop. I have worked in the Oil and Gas industry for more than 20 years, and I have worn out, beat down, and torn up about every brand of pickup made, and in most cases repaired them myself, so I know whats involved in most repairs. I had just acquired a used Dodge pickup for a daily driver, and it had some issues, mainly needed a water pump. I took it to Carl's, and they did an outstanding job, dropped it off one day, had it back the next, everything went smooth as it could be. They did an outstanding job. However Carl showed his true commitment to customer service a year later. The water pump was leaking, I called Carl he wanted to see the truck. After inspection, he called said that the pump was out of warranty, too many miles, but he replaced it, again his guys did an outstanding job in less than a day, and didn't charge me a dime. Thanks Carl, you are what every business owner should strive to be!



reviewicon
05/23/2017

Had been told elsewhere that my vehicle had some issues, and that it would require services now for an arm and a leg. Then a friend of a friend said to go to Carl's Car Care. I had my concerns, but Carl put me at ease when he said he needed to look at the concerns, and gave me the choice to fix something that didn't appear to be a "major" concern now, or it could wait til later. He eased my mind, and pocketbook, so I chose to get the work done right there and then.



reviewicon
05/24/2017

Great place to go to get your work done right. No short cut. Good man.



reviewicon
06/16/2017

Carl has serviced all of my cars for 12 years. Fair pricing, fantastic loyal mechanics, and he would never recommend an unneeded service. He will, however, keep you aware of things that may be needed in the next 6-12 months (never jumping the gun).



reviewicon
08/19/2017

The most honest, ethical auto repair shop I have ever dealt with. Recommend him to all my friends!



reviewicon
08/31/2017

Carl and the other people at Carl's Car Care have so much integrity. Another mechanic told me a belt was breaking in my car and that it needed replaced. I asked Carl to do it (because he is much more affordable) and he told me there was nothing wrong with the belt. He could have replaced it anyways and I would have never known, but instead, he saved me over $200 and didn't make any himself. He had even special ordered the part. He is very honest and looks after the customers here. Everyone I have talked to LOVES Carla Car Care and js always pleased. They're also very quick and efficient.



reviewicon
06/01/2018

I am new to Arizona and was looking for a smaller business when my check engine light came on. I did some research and found Carl's, read the reviews.... Some I know for a fact now were probably from some confused overly sensitive people. I made an appointment and it was not the diagnosis I wanted but it was what I thought it would be (at a VERY reasonable price). I spoke with Carl the entire time and he was completely honest and kind (as well as the wonderful people that also work there). I will continue to go to Carl's as long as I am in Arizona even though he is in Glendale and I live in Gilbert. If you are looking for an honest place I highly recommend Carl's Car Care! Hope this is helpful to anyone that might find themselves in the same situation I was in.



reviewicon
06/26/2018

Fair pricing, efficient, and quick with great customer service. They were able to help me out the same day and get me back on the road. 10/10 would recommend!



reviewicon
07/12/2018

I came in for overheating. They found it was a cracked radiator cap and waived their diagnosis fee! I was okay to pay the fee, but I was delighted that they just charged for the part and coolant refill. It's that kind of treatment that made me sad I couldn't come back when my car broke down in an unrelated way later, as it was too far away. I recommend this place.



reviewicon
09/26/2018

Good people, very knowledgeable.



reviewicon
10/10/2018

I have never been dissatisfied with their work



reviewicon
10/26/2018

Great, honest, quality service. I drive over from Mesa.



reviewicon
01/02/2019

We have been going here for years. Great services that are honest and reliable.. If you are in Glendale and looking for a good mechanic, check out Carls, you will be happy you did..



reviewicon
03/23/2019

The only auto repair shop I will use! Honest, fair rates & excellent service!



reviewicon
06/18/2019

I love this place. Fair and honest.



reviewicon
06/29/2019

Great place.. have never had a complaint about charges or workmanship!



reviewicon
08/14/2019

Carl's service and advice are always good. They care about their customer's. Will continue to go to them for auto service.



reviewicon
09/17/2019

Old school, no bull honest car care



reviewicon
10/22/2019

Ten years..TEN YEARS I have entrusted Carl and his amazing honest staff with my 2006 Honda Ridgeline which thanks to Carl's outstanding care just hit 120,000 miles and runs like a top! Can't imagine going anywhere else ever! Prices are fair, mechanics have as much integrity as Carl and as the owner, Carl is always around to assure me and explain all issues! The BEST!



reviewicon
11/08/2019

Very happy!! Honest shop that knows their stuff. Saved me hundreds of dollars on intake manifold replacement compared to what the dealership quoted. Family member told me about Carl's and we are thrilled to have a shop we can trust with fair prices.



reviewicon
12/10/2019

I have taken my cars to Carl for the past 14 years. Honest, reasonable, efficient and the front office always friendly. I always recommended Carl to anyone looking for a great auto shop.



reviewicon
12/13/2019

Carl's Car Care is a great shop! They do good work and will save you money over the dealerships.



reviewicon
01/13/2020

I loved it!!!!!!! Great atmosphere and they got me in n out quick. My grandfather has been coming here for years and i definitely see why



reviewicon
01/14/2020

Carl is the most friendly, trustworthy, honest mechanic we have ever used. He is knowledgeable and efficient. We are in medical school so our budget is really tight, and he always takes that into consideration. We recommend him to all our friends. Seriously go here.



reviewicon
05/21/2020

Excellent care couldn't have asked for a better experience



reviewicon
06/11/2020

Carl is one of the most honest repair shop in this area. Quality work at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
06/23/2020

These guys are amazing. I've been using them for car care for 15 years. I've referred many people to them as well and all were happy with the service and prices. This shop, and Carl especially, is an honest and ethical car repair shop. I know those words usually aren't included in an auto repair review, but I will promise you it's true for Carl's Car Care. He is fair and stands by his work and word. You will not be disappointed.



reviewicon
07/17/2020

Took my 2011 NISSAM ALTIMA 2.5L for a full transmission fluid flush service. I have to say there are very professional, respectful and trustworthy people here. I would recommend to come here considering they had the cheapest quote compared to FIVE other shops.



reviewicon
07/24/2020

We needed an honost mechanic to fix our car after it was stolen and couldn't afford what we could have been charged for the repairs It needed. Carls was recommended to us as honost, professional, and service oriented. They exceeded our expectations and I would have no worry's about sending my Mom, sister, or anyone else their on their own.



reviewicon
07/26/2020

Thanks for the good service. 10/10 service.



reviewicon
08/11/2020

We're used Carl's car care for years for all of our vehicles. Quality work and best value. Carl takes excellent care of his customers



reviewicon
09/23/2020

Always professional, HONEST , fair pricing. Really nice to support such a wonderful family business that has been in the Valley for years. Very trustworthy, I highly recommend them !



reviewicon
10/06/2020

We were referred by a friend, and we drive across town every time because we have found none better in the Phoenix area (we've tried 4 others with night/day contrast)



reviewicon
10/22/2020

Great customer service, reasonable prices and reliable workmanship! I highly recommend.



reviewicon
11/02/2020

Very professional and trust worthy. Had my gf 2015 camaro blend door fixed with no problems. Showed us it worked before leaving the shop and showed pictures of the work being done to the car. Very happy and would recommend this shop to any car owner.



reviewicon
11/09/2020

Have been a client for years. Beyond satisfied. Honest. Honest. Honest.



reviewicon
11/12/2020

I was referred to this business and will never go to another shop, especially the dealership!



reviewicon
01/25/2021

I've taken my car to Carl's car repair for several years now. Service is excellent quality is excellent. I highly recommend this shop.



reviewicon
01/28/2021

Carl's is thorough and reliable car care that you can rely on.



reviewicon
01/29/2021

On my book, nothing any better. Trust and integrity are the key words here. Probably thousands of car service facilities around town but WHO do you choose and WHO can you trust...Carl's Car Care pulls 100% with me. Been going there since 2009, not one single issue to date. Very fair prices and clean facility. Knowledgeable and super friendly staff. From a simple oil change to replacing a transmission, would encourage anyone to try them.



reviewicon
03/15/2021

Awesome customer service. Highly recommend



reviewicon
04/16/2021

I have been coming to Carl's for years. He is extremely professional. It is truly top notch, dealer level, service at affordable pricing.



reviewicon
04/29/2021

An honest private mechanic is hard to find. Carl has never led me wrong



reviewicon
05/27/2021

Honest and reasonably priced



reviewicon
07/01/2021

Carl is the best. In my book he is a very honest, fair, and easy to work with????



reviewicon
07/05/2021

Been going there for over 20 years. The most trustworthy car shop anywhere in Arizona.



reviewicon
08/08/2021

Carl has been my go to mechanic for years. He services both my ford f250 and my wife's BMW. Scrupulously honest and never recommends a service you don't need.



reviewicon
09/02/2021

Great service. He's the only person I trust with my car



reviewicon
09/03/2021

After having a failed repair by a different car repair company, I took my vehicle to Carl's Car Care. They are amazing! They fixed every issue at a very reasonable cost and my family is SAFELY on the road again. THANK YOU!!



reviewicon
09/11/2021

Carl and his team are great. They are professional, honest, and do great work at a good price. They've been my go to spot for a couple years now, and will be for as long as I live on this side of town.



reviewicon
09/21/2021

This is my second time coming here and hope to continue. Reasonable time and they are all very professional.



reviewicon
09/27/2021

I've been going here for years and there's no other place that I trust my vehicles with.



reviewicon
12/22/2021

Excellent mechanics and the finest in customer service!!


reviewicon
12/04/2020

I love this place and Carl is beyond an amazing guy. He treats you the way you and your car should be treated. Plus I love working here!


reviewicon
11/27/2019

Carl was up front and honest about the repairs needed on my car. Confirm the price with me twice. I called several times for updates on my car the desk Lady was nice.


reviewicon
11/27/2019

Honest, dependable and friendly Wouldn't trust my car to anyone else.


reviewicon
11/27/2019

What a fantastic experience. Not only completed my repairs quickly, and at an extremely affordable price, but honestly diagnosed and prioritized. There were things I was concerned with that they said didn't need addressed. So nice to find an honest and reasonably priced shop.


reviewicon
06/26/2014

My Honda's AC went out this weekend.. Honda told me it was the whole system (apparently there had been a recall on the AC Clutch but they didn't look after it when it was in their care but now its over the warranty) they wanted over $1200, another shop said it was the whole system. Carl and his staff said come in and let us take a look, They decided it was only the Coil/Clutch and got me out of the door for $600 all done in less than a day Great work Carl & Co



reviewicon
09/15/2014

Thanks for all the great service of our cars. Also thank you for your support of the Sunshine Angel's we appreciate you.



reviewicon
09/19/2014

Fast, honest and low cost. The only place I take my cars.



reviewicon
08/07/2015

Trusted Carl and his team with my family's cars for many many years now.. Carl is 100% honest and he is always willing to help out. I will never go anywhere else... Thanks Carl, customer/friend for life.



reviewicon
03/01/2016

Many years ago we trusted Carl and his team with our vehicles and then we had to go to the dealership for warranty purposes. Now we are back and once again the service has been exceptional and honest. Thank you for being trustworthy in a day when many are not.



reviewicon
04/09/2016

We love Carl, and we love the service we receive, consistently, at Carl's Car Care! We would not go anywhere else! Thank you Carl, for always being there for us, trustworthy, exceptional service, great prices and just a phone call away!!!



reviewicon
06/28/2016

We have always received fabulous service here!! We recommend it to everyone!!



reviewicon
08/02/2016

Excellent service , fair prices and quick and professional service



reviewicon
02/26/2017

Always trust Carl with all of my family's cars. Excellent prices and on time delivery with all repairs.



reviewicon
04/02/2017

Had a few issues with my vehicle. One was an unusual issue. However, they kept me updated through the repair process, and was able to finish the job on time. I was extremely pleased with their service. :)



reviewicon
06/04/2018

Carl and his team are awesome! High integrity, honest and competent!!! Thanks Carl for taking such great care of my cars for many years ?



reviewicon
06/05/2018

Hands down the best shop in town. Carl is honest as the day is long and he hires great people. We are going on 10 plus years with him and can't imagine changing.!



reviewicon

I love this place! Fair and honest.


reviewicon

Honest, dependable and friendly. Wouldn't trust my car to anyone else.


reviewicon

What a fantastic experience. Not only completed my repairs quickly, and at an extremely affordable price, but honestly diagnosed and prioritized. There were things I was concerned with that they said didn't need addressed. So nice to find an honest and reasonably priced shop.


reviewicon

Purchased an used vehicle and brought it over for Carl and his staff to look it over and check everything out. Carl was very friendly, welcoming and honest. Great service and I hope to continue business here.


reviewicon

I've been coming to Carl's for about a year now and I cannot day enough about this place! I wish I had found it sooner. Everyone is so helpful and personable. They explain what they are doing right down to the price of every thing done. They are super quick and very efficient! I won't take my car anywhere else.


reviewicon

Carl runs a very honest operation and charges reasonable rates free of upselling. I've been taking both my cars here for a few years and have never run into any issues. Such a refreshing alternative to the "stealership"!!


reviewicon

Great, honest, quality service. I drive over from Mesa.


reviewicon

The only auto repair shop I will use! Honest, fair rates & excellent service!


reviewicon

Great place.. have never had a complaint about charges or workmanship!


reviewicon

Ten years..TEN YEARS I have entrusted Carl and his amazing honest staff with my 2006 Honda Ridgeline which thanks to Carl's outstanding care just hit 120,000 miles and runs like a top! Can't imagine going anywhere else ever! THE BEST!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Carl's Car Care in Glendale

Sun City West Auto Repair
Surprise Auto Repair
Signs That Your Car Needs A Mechanic

coupons

PREMIUM LUBE, OIL, FILTER, CHECK ALL FLUIDS, AIR TIRES, CHECK BELTS AND HOSES $27.95

view coupon

Includes up to 5 qts of 5w30 Oil. Inspect Belts and Hoses.

  • ACDelco
  • ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
  • NFIB (National Federation of Independent Business)
  • CarFax
  • 2020 Top Rated Service Center
  • Valvoline
  • Mobil 1
  • Motorcraft
  • Glendale Chamber of Commerce
  • Wix Filters
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 02/27/2022
Honest and friendly. Keeping my 05 Honda running like a top.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 602-439-5656 X